American College of Tax Counsel

1.888.549.4177

2604 Elmwood Avenue, #350
Rochester, NY 14618

Governance

The College is governed by a Board of Regents consisting of one Regent for each federal judicial circuit and two at-large Regents.

American College of Tax Counsel
Board of Regents and Officers

President

Robert E. McKenzie
Arnstein & Lehr
120 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1200
Chicago, IL 60606
PH: 312-876-6927
FX: 312-876-7318
remckenzie@arnstein.com

Vice President

Charles P. Rettig
Hochman, Salkin, Rettig, Toscher &
Perez, P.C.
9150 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 300
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
PH: 310-281-3200
FX: 310-859-5104
rettig@taxlitigator.com

Secretary-Treasurer

C. Wells Hall, III
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
Bank of America Corporate Center, 42nd Floor
100 North Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
PH: 704-417-3206
FX: 704-377-4814
wells.hall@nelsonmullins.com

Last Retiring President

Joan C. Arnold
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2799
PH: 215-981-4362
FX: 215-981-4750
arnoldj@pepperlaw.com

 

Regents

1st Circuit

Roger M. Ritt
WilmerHale
60 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
PH: 617-526-6475
FX: 617-526-5000
roger.ritt@wilmerhale.com

9th Circuit

Michael J. Desmond
The Law Offices of Michael J.
Desmond APC
233 East Carrillo, Suite A
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
PH: 806-618-1862
FX: 202-373-6001
michael@desmondtaxlaw.com

2nd Circuit

Peter J. Connors
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
51 West 52nd Street
New York, NY 10019
PH: 212-506-5120
FX: 212-506-5151
pconnors@orrick.com

10th Circuit

Jonathan B. Forman
The University of Oklahoma College of Law
300 Timberdell Road
Norman, Oklahoma 73019
PH: 405-325-4779
FX: 405-325-0389
jforman@ou.edu

3rd Circuit

Tracy A. Kaye
Seton Hall Law School
One Newark Center
Newark, NJ 07102
PH: 973-642-8455
FX: 973-642-8194
tracy.kaye@shu.edu

11th Circuit

Ronald A. Levitt
Sirote & Permutt, PC
2311 Highland Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35205
PH: 205-930-5274
FX: 205-212-3894
rlevitt@sirote.com

4th Circuit

Caroline C. Ciraolo
Kostelanetz & Fink, LLP
7 World Trade Center, 34th Floor
New York, NY 10007
PH: 212-808-8100
cciraolo@kflaw.com

DC Circuit

Armando Gomez
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
1440 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20005
PH: 202-371-7868
armando.gomez@skadden.com

5th Circuit

Maxine Aaronson
Attorney at Law
600 N. Pearl Street, Suite 2170
Dallas, TX 75201
PH: 214-220-2050
FX: 214-220-2066
maxine@federaltaxplanning.com

Federal Circuit

Scott D. Michel
Caplin & Drysdale
One Thomas Circle, N.W.
Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
PH: 202-862-5030
smichel@capdale.com

6th Circuit

Wm. Robert Pope Jr.
White & Reasor, PLC
One American Center, Suite 1100
3100 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
PH: 615-385-6301
bobpope@whitereasor.com

At Large

Larry A. Campagna
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry LLP
1200 Smith Street, 14th Floor
Houston, TX 77002
PH: 713-654-9609
FX: 713-658-2553
larry.campagna@chamberlainlaw.com

7th Circuit

Charles R. Levun
Levun, Goodman & Cohen LLP
500 Skokie Blvd., Suite 650
Northbrook, IL 60062
PH: 847-509-7700
FX: 847-509-7709
crlevun@lgclaw.com

At Large

Kathryn Keneally
DLA Piper LLP (US)
1251 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
PH: 212 335 4582
FX: 212 884 8559
kathryn.keneally@dlapiper.com

8th Circuit

John Carnahan, III
Carnahan, Evans, Cantwell & Brown, PC
2805 S. Ingram Mill Road
Springfield, MO 65804
PH: 417-447-4400
FX: 417-447-4401
jcarnahan@cecb.com

 

Administration Manager

Administrative Manager

Pamela Lyons
Events & Management Plus Inc.
2604 Elmwood Avenue, #350
Rochester, NY 14618
PH: 888-549-4177
plyons@eventsmgt.com