Switch to ADA Accessible Theme
Close Menu
Recognizing Excellence

in the Practice of Tax Law

Encouraging And Advancing Tax


Promoting Discussion And Examination

Of tax Policy Issues


The College is governed by a Board of Regents consisting of one Regent for each federal judicial circuit and two at-large Regents.

American College of Tax Counsel Board of Regents and Officers

Bahar A. Schippel


Bahar A. Schippel
Snell & Wilmer LLP
400 E. Van Buren
Phoenix, AZ 85004
PH: 602-382-6257

  • Michael J. Desmond

    Vice President

    Michael J. Desmond
    Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
    333 South Grand Avenue
    Los Angeles, CA 90071-3197
    PH: 213-229-7531

  • Ameek Ashok Ponda


    Ameek Ashok Ponda
    Sullivan & Worcester LLP
    One Post Office Square
    Boston, MA 02109
    PH: 617-338-2443

  • Larry A. Campagna

    Immediate Past President

    Larry A. Campagna
    Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry LLP
    1200 Smith Street, 14th Floor
    Houston, TX 77002
    PH: 713-654-9609


  • Steven Dean

    1st Circuit

    Steven Dean
    Boston University College of Law
    765 Commonwealth Ave
    Boston, MA 02215
    PH: 617-353-3100

  • Diana L. Erbsen

    2nd Circuit

    Diana L. Erbsen
    DLA Piper LLP (US)
    1251 Avenue of the Americas
    New York, NY 10020-1104
    PH: 212-335-4572

  • David G. Shapiro

    3rd Circuit

    David G. Shapiro
    Saul Ewing LLP
    Centre Square West
    1500 Market Street, 38th Floor
    Philadelphia, PA 19102-2186
    PH: 215-972-8385

  • Robb A. Longman

    4th Circuit

    Robb A. Longman
    Longman & Van Grack, LLC
    10411 Motor City Dr. #750
    Bethesda, MD 20817
    PH: 240-324-7705

  • Mary A. McNulty

    5th Circuit

    Mary A. McNulty
    Holland & Knight LLP
    One Arts Plaza, 1722 Routh Street
    Suite 1500
    Dallas, TX 75201
    PH: 214-969-1187

  • Susan E. Morgenstern

    6th Circuit

    Susan E. Morgenstern
    Temple University
    1719 Broad Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19122

  • Michael A. Clark

    7th Circuit

    Michael A. Clark
    Michael A. Clark PLLC
    960 Harris Road, Unit 21
    Grayslake, IL 60030

  • Janette M. Lohman

    8th Circuit

    Janette M. Lohman
    Thompson Coburn LLP
    One US Bank Plaza
    St. Louis, MO 63101
    PH: 314-552-6161

  • Julie Divola

    9th Circuit

    Julie Divola
    Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
    Four Embarcadero Center, 22nd Floor
    San Francisco, CA 94111
    PH: 415-983-7446

  • Adam M. Cohen

    10th Circuit

    Adam M. Cohen
    Holland & Hart LLP
    555 17th Street, Suite 3200
    Denver, CO 80202
    PH: 303-295-8372

  • Bruce P. Ely

    11th Circuit

    Bruce P. Ely
    Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
    One Federal Place
    1819 5th Avenue N
    Birmingham, AL 35203
    PH: 205-521-8366

  • Lisa M. Zarlenga

    DC Circuit

    Lisa M. Zarlenga
    Steptoe LLP
    1330 Connecticut Avenue, NW
    Washington, DC 20036
    PH: 202-429-8109

  • Melissa L. Wiley

    Federal Circuit

    Melissa L. Wiley
    Lowenstein Sandler LLP
    2200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Suite 500E
    Washington, DC 20037
    PH: 202-753-3790

  • Alice G. Abreu

    At Large

    Alice G. Abreu
    Temple University
    1719 N. Broad Street
    Philadelphia, PA 19122
    PH: 215-204-7857

  • Jaye A. Calhoun

    At Large

    Jaye Calhoun
    Kean Miller LLP
    909 Poydras Street, Suite 3600
    New Orleans, LA 70112
    PH: 504-293-5936

Administrative Office

Pamela Lyons

Administrative Manager

Pamela Lyons
Events & Management Plus Inc.
2604 Elmwood Avenue, #350
Rochester, NY 14618
PH: 888-549-4177

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

© 2021 - 2024 American College of Tax Counsel. All rights reserved.
Custom WebShop™ law firm website design by NextClient.com.