American College of Tax Counsel

1.888.549.4177

2604 Elmwood Avenue, #350
Rochester, NY 14618

Governance

The College is governed by a Board of Regents consisting of one Regent for each federal judicial circuit and two at-large Regents.

American College of Tax Counsel
Board of Regents and Officers

President

Peter J. Connors
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
51 West 52nd Street
New York, NY 10019
PH: 212-506-5120
pconnors@orrick.com

Vice President

Caroline C. Ciraolo
Kostelanetz & Fink, LLP
7 World Trade Center, 34th Floor
New York, NY 10007
PH: 212-808-8100
cciraolo@kflaw.com

Secretary-Treasurer

Armando Gomez
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
1440 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20005
PH: 202-371-7868
armando.gomez@skadden.com

Last Retiring President

C. Wells Hall, III
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
One Wells Fargo Center, 23rd Floor
301 South College Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
PH: 704-417-3206
wells.hall@nelsonmullins.com

 

Regents

1st Circuit

Ameek Ponda
Sullivan & Worcester LLP
One Post Office Square
Boston, MA 02109
PH: 617-338-2443
aponda@sandw.com

9th Circuit

Julie Divola
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Four Embarcadero Center, 22nd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
PH: 415-983-7446
julie.divola@pillsburylaw.com

2nd Circuit

John P. Barrie
Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP
1290 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10104-3300
PH: 212-541-1184
jpbarrie@bclplaw.com

10th Circuit

Jonathan B. Forman
The University of Oklahoma College of Law
300 Timberdell Road
Norman, Oklahoma 73019
PH: 405-325-4779
jforman@ou.edu

3rd Circuit

Frank Agostino
Agostino & Associates
14 Washington Pl.
Hackensack, NJ 07601
PH: 201-488-5400
fagostino@agostinolaw.com

11th Circuit

Stephen R. Looney
Dean, Mead, Egerton, Bloodworth, Capouano & Bozart
420 S. Orange Ave., Suite 700
Orlando, FL 32801
PH: 407-428-5128
slooney@deanmead.com

4th Circuit

Robb A. Longman
Longman & Van Grack, LLC
10411 Motor City Dr. #750
Bethesda, MD 20817
PH: 240-324-7705
rlongman@lvglawfirm.com

DC Circuit

Lisa M. Zarlenga
Steptoe & Johnson LLP
1330 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20036
PH: 202 429 8109
lzarlenga@steptoe.com

5th Circuit

Larry A. Campagna
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry LLP
1200 Smith Street, 14th Floor
Houston, TX 77002
PH: 713-654-9609
larry.campagna@chamberlainlaw.com

Federal Circuit

Scott D. Michel
Caplin & Drysdale
One Thomas Circle, N.W., Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
PH: 202-862-5030
smichel@capdale.com

6th Circuit

Wm. Robert Pope Jr.
Pope Law, PLLC
Suite 250
2000 Richard Jones Road
Nashville, TN 37215
PH: 615-383-9495
bobpope@popetaxlaw.com

At Large

Alice G. Abreu
Temple University
1719 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
PH: 215-204-7857
alice.abreu@temple.edu

7th Circuit

Jenny L. Johnson Ware
McDermott Will & Emery LLP
444 West Lake Street
Chicago, IL 60606
PH: 312-984-2130
jjohnsonware@mwe.com

At Large

Bahar L. Schippel
Snell & Wilmer LLP
400 E. Van Buren
Phoenix, AZ 85004
PH: 602-382-6257
bschippel@swlaw.com

8th Circuit

Janette M. Lohman
Thompson Coburn LLP
One US Bank Plaza
St. Louis, MO 63101
PH: 314-552-6161
jlohman@thompsoncoburn.com

 

Administrative Office

Administrative Manager

Pamela Lyons
Events & Management Plus Inc.
2604 Elmwood Avenue, #350
Rochester, NY 14618
PH: 888-549-4177
plyons@eventsmgt.com